Farm Progress

Ginner groups elect leaders for 2001-02

March 16, 2001

1 Min Read

BOBBY TODD, FARMERS GIN of Tallulah, has been elected president of the Southern Cotton Ginners Association for 2001-02. The Tallulah, La., ginner succeeds Larry McClendon of McClendon, Mann & Felton Gin at Marianna, Ark., who will serve as chairman of the board.

Other officers named at the organization's annual meeting held in conjunction with the Mid-South Farm & Gin Show are Sledge Taylor, Como Gin Co., Como, Miss., vice president; Richard Bransford, Pettus Co-op Gin, Lonoke, Ark., treasurer; and Lee Todd, Memphis, Tenn., executive vice-president.

Officers of the Mississippi Cotton Ginners Association for 2001-02 are David “Buddy” Cochran, Avon Gin at Avon, president; Sledge Taylor, Como Gin Co. at Como, vice president; and James Killebrew, Holmes Gin Co., Tchula, second vice president.

Leading the Arkansas-Missouri Cotton Ginners Association are Allen Williams, Cardwell Co-op Gin, Cardwell, Mo., president; Curtis Stewart, Dumas Cotton Gin, Dumas, Ark., vice president; and David Blakemore, B&B Cotton Co., Campbell, Mo., second vice president.

Louisiana Cotton Ginners Association officers are Bobby Todd, president; W. A. “Billy” Guthrie, Newellton Gin Co. at Newellton, vice president; and George LeCour, Tri-Parish Gin at Lettsworth, second vice president.

Officers of the Tennessee Cotton Ginners Association are Tim Turner, Nut Bush Gin Co. at Brownsville, president; Teddy Hazlehurst, Bemis Gin Co. at Jackson, vice president; and Chris Clegg, Phoenix Gin Co. at Tiptonville, second vice president.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like