is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

National Cotton Council names 2013 directors

The National Cotton Council directors for 2013 were announced at the NCC’s annual meeting held Feb. 8-10 in Memphis.

Elected to the NCC Board during segment caucuses were:

Producers – Allen McLaurin, Laurel Hill, N.C.; Bowen Flowers, Clarksdale, Miss.; Michael D. Alexander, Colorado City, Texas; Donald J. Cameron, Helm, Calif.; and Clyde T. Sharp, Roll, Ariz.

Ginners – Robert R. Waters Jr., Scotland Neck, N.C.; Richard Kelley, Burlison, Tenn.; Robert J. Royal, Midnight, Miss.; Gregory W. Gillard, Fresno, Calif.; and Lee Tiller, Odem, Texas.

Warehousers – Charlie Jackson, Memphis, Tenn.; Jay T. Cowart, Altus, Okla.; Donald Robinson, Garner, N.C.; Dane Jones, Bakersfield, Calif.; and Shane Stephens, Greenwood, Miss.

Merchants – Jordan Lea, Greenville, S.C.; John D. Mitchell, Titus, Ala.; Richard L. Clark, III, Cordova, Tenn.; Eduardo L. Esteve, Dallas, Texas.; and Joseph T. Nicosia, Cordova, Tenn.

Cottonseed – Andy Borem, Tifton, Ga.; Brandon L. Winters, Oklahoma City, Okla.; James C. Massey, Harlingen, Texas; James W. Patterson, York, S.C.; and John D. Stewart, III, Greenwood, Miss.

Cooperatives – Michael Quinn, Garner, N.C.; Greg T. Sikes, Brooklet, Ga.; David C. Camp, Greenwood, Miss.; Jarral Neeper, Bakersfield, Calif.; and Lonnie D. Winters, Lubbock Texas.

Manufacturers – Robert H. Chapman III, Inman, S.C.; John L. Bakane, Sanford, N.C.; James Martin, Gastonia, N.C.; David Hastings, Mauldin, S.C.; and Owen J. Hodges III, Columbus, Ga.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.