is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

Missouri ginner will head SCGA

Robbie Winston, Peach Orchard Gin, Gideon, Mo., has been elected president of the Southern Cotton Ginners Association. He succeeds Clark Carter, Associated Producers Gin, Rolling Fork, Miss., who will serve as chairman of the board.

Other SCGA officers, elected at the group’s annual meeting at the Mid-South Farm & Gin Show, are Richard Kelley, Burlison Gin, Burlison, Tenn., vice president, and Richard Bransford, Pettus Gin, Lonoke, Ark., treasurer. Tim Price will serve as executive vice president and secretary of SCGA and its member state organizations.

Barry Braden, Cotton Growers, Inc., Dell, Ark., will serve as president of the Arkansas Cotton Ginners Association. Phillip Privett, GPS Gin Co., Portland, will serve as first vice president, and Billy Ussery, Griffin Gins, Helena, second vice president.

Gerald Gilmore, Boeuf Prairie Gin, Ft. Necessity, La., will serve as president of the Louisiana Cotton Ginners Association, with L. R. “Sonny” Kirby III, Caddo Farmers Gin, Belcher, as first vice president, and Bobby Todd, Farmers Gin of Tallulah, as second vice president.

Bernie Jordan, Yazoo Planters Gin, Yazoo City, Miss., will serve as president of the Mississippi Cotton Ginners Association, with Allan Byrd, Mill Creek Gin, Lyon, as first vice president, and David Cochran, Avon Gin, Avon, as second vice president.

Robbie Winston will also serve as president of the Missouri Cotton Ginners Association, with Riley James, A.C. Riley Cotton Co., New Madrid, as first vice president, and Gary Hayes, Caruthersville Gin Co., Caruthersville, as second vice president.

C. A. “Bubba” Burks, Arp Cotton Co. LLC, Ripley, Tenn., will serve as president of the Tennessee Cotton Ginners Association, with Richard Kelley, Burlison Gin, Burlison, as first vice president, and Eugene Pugh, Halls Gin Co., Halls, as second vice president.

TAGS: Cotton
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.