Sponsored By
Farm Futures logo

Key Senate Ag Staff Appointments AnnouncedKey Senate Ag Staff Appointments Announced

Adamo, Coppess join ag staff.

February 17, 2011

1 Min Read

U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., Chairwoman of the Senate Ag Committee has announced two senior staff selections for the Committee. Stabenow says they are assembling a very talented team which understands the needs and concerns of our nation's farmers, growers and agricultural producers, and is committed to continuing to work with them to make sure their concerns are at the forefront as we move forward with writing the next Farm Bill.

The new Senate Ag Committee Staff Director is Chris Adamo, who for the past four years worked as a legislative counsel on many of Senator Stabenow's top priorities such as the 2008 Farm bill and energy legislation, where his primary focuses were agriculture, conservation, as well as a wide range of energy policies.

The Ag Committees' new Chief Counsel is Jonathan Coppess, who has served most recently as Administrator of the Farm Service Agency where he oversaw nationwide agency operations including implementation of the safety net programs from the 2008 Farm Bill.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like