Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: United States
industry expertise appreciation understanding beef level experience

40 appointed to Cattlemen's Beef Board

Board members work to strengthen markets, promote beef

USDA announced the appointment of 40 members to serve on the Cattlemen’s Beef Promotion and Research Board. Thirty-nine members will serve three-year terms and one appointee will serve the remaining one-year portion of a vacant position.

Newly appointed members:

  1. William Aubrey Blackmon, Houston, Ark.
  2. Jody Rogers, Yuma, Colo.
  3. Dwain Johnson, Archer, Fla.
  4. Trish Dowton, Ellis, Idaho
  5. Justin Rahn, Mount Carroll, Ill.
  6. Norman D. Voyles Jr., Martinsville, Ind.
  7. Ross Havens, Wiota, Iowa
  8. Jenni Peters, Bellevue, Iowa
  9. Byron Lehman, Newton, Kan.
  10. Amy Langvardt, Alta Vista, Kan.
  11. Shane Wiseman, Winchester, Ky.
  12. Jeri L. Hanson, Comfrey, Minn.
  13. Tammy Bartholomew, Archie, Mo.
  14. Bill McLaren, Pacific, Mo.
  15. Lynda Joyce Grande, Columbus, Mont.
  16. Torri Ortiz Lienemann, Princeton, Neb.
  17. Herbert B. Rhodes, Omaha, Neb.
  18. Rich Brown, Maryland, N.Y.
  19. Mary J. Graner, Huff, N.D.
  20. Kathryn Sautter, Tiro, Ohio
  21. Jean Lam, Pauls Valley, Okla.
  22. Jason Hitch, Guymon, Okla.
  23. Cheryl DeVuyst, Morrison, Okla. (1-year term)
  24. Katharine Jackson, Myrtle Creek, Ore.
  25. Diane M. Hoover, Lebanon, Pa.
  26. Cory Eich, Canova, S.D.
  27. Celeste D. Blackburn, Jefferson City, Tenn.
  28. Claudia Scott Wright, Richmond, Texas
  29. Seth A. Denbow, Weatherford, Texas
  30. Anne Ilse Anderson, Austin, Texas
  31. Debbie Gill, College Station, Texas
  32. Brian Malaer, Harwood, Texas
  33. William H. McDonald, Blacksburg, Va.
  34. Daphne R. Holterman, Watertown, Wis.
  35. Marty Stingley, Ellensburg, Wash., Northwest Unit
  36. Bill Lipscomb, Prattville, Ala., Southeast Unit
  37. Danny C. Bentley, Thomaston, Ga., Southeast Unit
  38. Mike Echeverria, Bakersfield, Calif., Southwest Unit
  39. Cathy Jauch, Plymouth, Calif., Southwest Unit
  40. Dana Ehrlich, Newton, Mass., Importer

More information about the board and a list of board members is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service Cattlemen's Beef Board web page.

Since 1966, Congress has authorized industry-funded research and promotion boards to provide a framework for agricultural industries to pool resources and combine efforts to develop new markets, strengthen existing markets and conduct important research and promotion activities. The Agricultural Marketing Service provides oversight to 21 boards.

Source: USDA Agricultural Marketing Service, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset. 
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.