Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: East

Know a top-notch farm manager?

Farm Manager of the Year Award nominations accepted through April 30, 2018.

 Applications are now being accepted for the 2018 Farm Manager of the Year Award. Visit to nominate an individual or team. Nominations are due by April 30, 2018.

The Farm Manager of the Year Award recognizes farm managers whose dedication and commitment to agriculture has benefited their clients, the American consumer and the land.

Individuals or teams that receive this prestigious award are selected by a panel of judges, based upon the number of clients and the retention rate of those clients; innovative crop production practices, including soil and water conservation; average crop yields; marketing success; involvement in service organizations and their community; and their ability to adapt to ever-changing economic conditions facing agriculture. To be eligible, a farm manager or farm management team must have at least five years of farm management experience and be a member in good standing of the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers.

The honoree will receive complimentary travel, registration, transportation and lodging to attend the 2018 ASFMRA Annual Conference as well as a personalized plaque and a $1,000 donation to a non-profit ag group of their choice.

This year the awards ceremony will be held on October 31, 2018, at the Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass in Chandler, Arizona. 

Source: American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.