Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: East

3 elected to U.S. Farmers and Ranchers Alliance board

New USFRA Board Members, from left, USFRA CEO Randy Krotz, Anne Meis, Jennifer Houston, Rochelle Krusemark and USFRA Chairman Brad Greenway.
New board members are from Tennessee, Minnesota and Nebraska.

U.S. Farmers and Ranchers Alliance has three new board members: Jennifer Houston, Rochelle Krusemark and Anne Meis.

"Through our many conversations with consumers and influencers, it's critical that we showcase the diversity of agriculture and highlight how farmers and ranchers are using technology to be more efficient and sustainable," says Brad Greenway, USFRA Chairman and South Dakota crop and livestock farmer. "Our newest board members are incredible leaders and advocates for agriculture, and we look forward to utilizing their expertise to expand our SMART Farm initiative and other programs that aim to earn trust in U.S. food and agriculture."

More about the three new board members:

  • Jennifer Houston, National Cattlemen's Beef Association - Tennessee native Jennifer Houston is the 2017 NCBA Vice President. Jennifer and her husband run a stocker operation, commercial cow-calf herd and feed cattle in Texas and Kansas. They also own and operate East Tennessee Livestock Center in Sweetwater, Tenn.
  • Rochelle Krusemark, Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council - Rochelle and her husband, Brad, farm with their sons, who are the fourth generation on the Krusemark family farm in Trimont, Minn. They raise corn, soybeans, pork and beef. She serves as a United Soybean Board Director and Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council board member.
  • Anne Meis, Nebraska Soybean Association - Anne and her husband, Jim, raise corn, soybeans, and beef on their family farm in Elgin, Neb. She serves on the Nebraska Soybean Board and was recently awarded the AG-ceptional Woman of the Year award at the 8th Annual AG-ceptional Women's Conference.

Source: USFRA

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.