Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: East

Dairyland Seed announces 2017 Yieldmaster contest winners

3.14 Bush-Doug
Media release: Dairyland Seed recently announced the National and State winners for its annual Corn and Soybean Yieldmaster Contests.

Editor’s Note: This company media release is unedited, for your information.


The title of National Corn Yieldmaster was awarded to Dan and Doug Bush of Fulton, IL with a yield of 363.16 bushels per acre with DS-9508RA. 

The title of National Soybean Yieldmaster was awarded to Ron and Jason Pickhinke of Sac City, IA, with a yield of 97.0 bushels per acre with DSR-2330/R2Y.  

The Early Zone Soybean Yieldmaster was awarded to Hildebrandt Family Farms of Hustisford, WI, with a yield of 80.4 bushels per acre with DSR-1721/R2Y.  The Early Zone Corn Yieldmaster was awarded to Ken and Thomas Stemper of Plymouth, WI, who entered HiDF-3099-6 with a yield of 270.24 bushels.  Individual state winners were also awarded.

"We are very proud to be a part of helping our Yieldmasters achieve these outstanding yields,” stated Gary Leeper, General Manager of Dairyland Seed.  “It is because of growers like these that the future for agriculture is bright as is our ability to continue feeding the growing world population.”



About Dairyland Seed

Dairyland Seed was founded in 1907 and focuses its business on providing world-class hybrid corn, soybean and alfalfa genetics to American farmers. Dairyland Seed is headquartered in West Bend, Wis.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.