Ohio Farmer

Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation appoints new leaders

Heather Thiltgen was elected as Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation president.

March 14, 2019

2 Min Read
FOUNDATION BOARD: Pictured from left are board members of the Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation: Chris Baker, Tara Durbin, Keith Stimpert, Cy Prettyman, Lane Osswald, Heather Thiltgen, Chad Endsley, Wade Smith, Bobby Moser, Jane Scott, Annalies Corbin, Rose Vargo-McFarland, Doug Miller, Jennifer Roundtree and Dan Durheim.

Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation recently added two new board members and elected officers of the 15-member board, which oversees the charitable, nonprofit organization.

Pictured above are OFBF board members: Chris Baker, executive director (left); Tara Durbin, Farm Credit Mid-America senior vice president, financial services; Keith Stimpert, OFBF senior vice president; Cy Prettyman, owner of Prettyman Farms, treasurer; Lane Osswald, who farms with his father and brothers in Preble County, currently serving his third term as an OFB trustee; Heather Thiltgen, senior vice president of strategic markets at Medical Mutual, president; Chad Endsley, OFBF general counsel; Wade Smith, owner of Whitehouse Specialty Crops, vice president; Bobby Moser, retired dean of Ohio State University’s College of Food, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; Jane Scott, president and CEO of the Columbus Metropolitan Club; Annalies Corbin, president and CEO of the Past Foundation; Rose Vargo-McFarland, attorney at Steely Law Office; Doug Miller, vice president of statewide services for Ohio Rural Electric Cooperatives Inc.; Jennifer Roundtree, foundation program specialist; and Dan Durheim, associate vice president of Nationwide Sponsor Relations.

Not pictured are board members Angela Cauley, CEO of Coalescence LLC; and Mike Townsley, president and CEO of Bob Evans Farms Foods Inc.

New to the board are Miller and Osswald. They replace Lisa McClure, executive director of the Paulding County Area Foundation, and Katherine Harrison of Harrison Farm.

The board also elected three board officers. Thiltgen was named president, Smith was named vice president and Prettyman was named treasurer.

Founded in 1985, Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable, nonprofit organization. The foundation funds programming in four priority areas: cultivating an interest in agriculture, investing in tomorrow’s leaders, driving economic growth and promoting environmental stewardship and conservation.

Source: OFB, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.



Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like