Sponsored By
Michigan Farmer Logo

GreenStone Farm Credit Services elects 4 to board of directorsGreenStone Farm Credit Services elects 4 to board of directors

Members re-elect two Michigan incumbents to four-year terms.

July 3, 2019

2 Min Read
Wheat field with sunset
COMMITTEE ELECTIONS: In addition to board members, GreenStone’s members elected 16 people to serve on the cooperative’s 2019 nominating committee.

The members of GreenStone Farm Credit Services have elected four people to the cooperative’s board of directors, including one new board member, Troy Sellen.

Sellen, of Oconto County, Wis., was elected to a four-year term on the board representing members in the association’s Region 7. A graduate of the University of Wisconsin-River Falls, he is part owner of Valley Line Dairy and responsible for the dairy’s management. Valley Line Dairy milks 650 Holstein cows and farms 1,220 acres.

“My formal education in the dairy industry laid the groundwork for fascination with the challenge of building a profitable operation, but the day-to-day operations of a farm have proven how heavily reliant agriculture is on sound financial planning and management for both the short and long term,” Sellen says. “I look forward to working alongside the GreenStone professionals in maintaining the high level of financial support and guidance customers such as my family have relied upon to develop their agricultural business in uncertain times.”

Sellen replaces retiring board member Matthew Berge of Manitowoc County, Wis.

The three incumbents re-elected to four-year terms include:

  • Region 6: Laura Braun, Clinton County, Mich.

  • Region 6: Terri Hawbaker, Clinton County, Mich.

  • Region 7: Dale Wagner, Manitowoc County, Wis.

GreenStone’s members also elected 16 people to serve on the cooperative’s 2019 nominating committee, including two alternates. The nominating committee is comprised of GreenStone members from throughout the organization’s territory who are tasked with recruiting candidates for the next year’s board elections and nominating committee. The 2019 nominating committee includes:

Region 1. Barbara Krupp, Saginaw County; Donald Somers, Saginaw County; Jeremy Werth, Alpena County; Stephen Sobkowski (alternate), Grand Traverse County

Region 2. Greg Ackerman, Tuscola County; Ryan Ruggles, Sanilac County; Timothy Ruggles, Tuscola County; Timothy Brusie (alternate), Lapeer County

Region 3. Thomas Schroeder, Hillsdale County; William “Lyn” Uphaus, Washtenaw County

Region 4. Andrea Boughton, Calhoun County; Edward Kretchman, Jr., Berrien County

Region 5. Keith Bouwkamp, Newaygo County; Brent Skinner, Gratiot County

Region 6. Duane Bowns, Shiawassee County; Leroy Schafer, Clinton County

Region 7. Wayne Bradley, Kewaunee County; Kevin Harmann, Door County

Source: Greenstone Farm Credit Services, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like