Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: East

All girls, all FFA

Young Farmer Podcast: New York’s state officer team is hitting the road after doing events virtually for a year.

The 2021-22 New York state FFA officer team is the first all-girl state officer team in the state’s history.

And the six members of the team are ready to put COVID-19 behind them and spread the word of FFA to members across the state.

I recently caught up with three members of the team — Molly Adams, state president; Anna Western, secretary; and Brooklyn Drake, sentinel — to see how their year of FFA service is going thus far and what their plans are for getting back into in-person FFA events.

Give it a listen.

The three other state officers are Makenna Seitz, reporter; Julia Uhrinek, treasurer; and Paige Warren, vice president.

Here’s a rundown of other recently elected state FFA officer teams across the Northeast:


  • Matthew Syrotiak, president
  • Teryn Goulet, vice president
  • Hannah Kostka, secretary
  • Robert Eselby, treasurer
  • Bailey Hirschbeck, reporter
  • Dylan Bassette, sentinel


  • Nickie Deschaine, president
  • Delaney McKeen, vice president
  • Ryder Brewer, secretary-treasurer

Courtesy of Maine FFAMaine state FFA officer

Nickie Deschaine (from left), president; Delaney McKeen, vice president; and Ryder Brewer, secretary-treasurer, were recently elected as the Maine state FFA officers.


  • Emily Eberhardt, president
  • Eva Scollo, vice president
  • Oliva Camara, secretary
  • Grace McCarthy, treasurer

New Hampshire

  • Kailee DiRienzo, president
  • Lea Dalton, vice president
  • Isabella Savage, secretary
  • Aisling Smith, treasurer


  • Abigail Reen, president
  • Courtney Curler, vice president
  • Karrie Ayer, secretary
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.