Sponsored By
Farm Progress

FarmFirst welcomes new leadershipFarmFirst welcomes new leadership

Three new board members join the cooperative’s leadership team, and officers are elected.

February 19, 2018

1 Min Read
2018 OFFICERS: FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative’s board recently named its 2018 officers. They are (from left) treasurer Rich Meyer, vice president Randy Geiger, secretary Kathy Bauer and president John Rettler.

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative recently held its sixth annual member meeting on Feb. 9-10 in Oshkosh, Wis., and welcomed three new faces to the board of directors. The new directors are Wayne Gajewski from Athens, Wis.; Steve Brock from Daggett, Mich.; and Bob Dietzel from East Dubuque, Ill.

Gajewski was appointed to serve District 4, succeeding Kelly King. He will serve a three-year term. Brock succeeds Peter Kleiman as director for District 1. Dietzel is director for District 6, succeeding Joe Schmitt.

Re-elected to three-year terms on the board were Randy Geiger for District 2 and Kathy Bauer for District 9.

The board also elected officers following the annual meeting. John Rettler of Neosho, Wis., was elected president, and Geiger of Reedsville, Wis., is vice president. Rich Meyer of Unity, Wis., is treasurer, and Bauer of Faribault, Minn., was elected secretary.

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative was established in 2013 and is based in Madison, Wis. The cooperative represents farms in Wisconsin, Minnesota, South Dakota, Michigan, Iowa, Illinois and Indiana through policy bargaining, dairy marketing services, laboratory testing opportunities and industry promotion.

Source: FarmFirst


Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like