is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

Riley James new president of Southern Cotton Ginners

The Southern Cotton Ginners Association has elected Riley James, A.C. Riley Cotton Co., New Madrid, Mo., as its president for 2014. The association serves member gins in Arkansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Tennessee, and Louisiana.

Riley James, A.C. Riley Cotton Co., New Madrid, Mo., has been elected president of the Southern Cotton Ginners Association for 2014. The association serves member gins in Arkansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Tennessee, and Louisiana.

He succeeds Robert Royal, Midnight Gin, Midnight, Miss., who will serve as chairman of the board.

Other officers for the association are Holt Shoaf, L&H Gin, Milan, Tenn., vice president; and Sledge Taylor, Como Consolidated Gin, Como, Miss., treasurer. Tim Price, Memphis, serves as executive vice president and secretary of SCGA and each of the state associations.

Officers for the state ginner associations are:

Arkansas — John Stuckey, Taylor, Stuckey, & Patterson, Trumann, president; Chris Taylor, Crittenden Gin, Marion, first vice president; Henry G. “Tri” Watkins, Rabbit Ridge Gin, Lepanto, second vice president.

Louisiana — Randy Ainsworth, Tanner & Company, Frogmore, president; Darrell VandeVen, Tensas Co-op Gin, St. Joseph, first vice president; and Tom Calloway, Rayville Producers, Inc., Rayville, second vice president.

Mississippi — Phil Lucius, Calhoun County Gin, Calhoun City, president; Richard Noe, Vance Gin, Clarksdale, first vice president; and Murry McClintock, Tunica Gin, Tunica, second vice president.

Missouri — Riley James, A. C. Riley Cotton Co., New Madrid, president; Bruce Dawson, Bernie Farmers Gin, Malden, first vice president; and Scotty Morgan, White Oak Gin, White Oak, second vice president.

Tennessee — Allen Espey, Espey Gin, McLemoresville, president; Holt Shoaf, L & H Gin, Milan, first vice president; and Teddy Hazelhurst, Bemis Gin and Warehouse, Jackson, second vice president.

Kenneth Hood, H.B. Hood & Sons, Gunnison, Miss., will serve as president of the Southern Cotton Ginners Foundation, which administers the association’s research and philanthropic projects. George O. “Buddy” Tanner, Tanner & Company,  Frogmore, La., is vice president; and Neill Sloan, GPS Gin Co., Portland, Ark., treasurer.

Foundation trustees are Robbie Winston, Peach Orchard Gin Co., Gideon, Mo.; Riley James, A.C. Riley Cotton Company, New Madrid, Mo.; Will Wade, Wade Gin Company, Kenton, Tenn.; and Robert Royal,  Midnight Gin, Midnight, Miss. Tim Price, Memphis, is secretary.


TAGS: Agenda
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.