Sponsored By
Michigan Farmer Logo

Michigan Corn Growers Association elects board membersMichigan Corn Growers Association elects board members

The board members will serve three-year terms.

February 3, 2021

1 Min Read
cornfield at sunset
LEADERS: The Michigan Corn Growers Association elected new board members at its annual meeting. David Papazian/Getty Images

The Michigan Corn Growers Association announced the results of its 2021 board of directors election at the association’s recent annual meeting.

Jay Parr of Brown City was elected to represent District 3, which includes Saginaw, Tuscola, Huron and Sanilac counties.

Cade Klein of Marcellus was reelected to represent District 6, which includes Allegan, Van Buren, Kalamazoo, Cass and Berrien counties.

John Delmotte of Dundee was elected to represent District 8, which includes Lenawee, Monroe and Washtenaw counties.

Russell Braun of Ovid was elected to serve as an at-large member of the board, representing the whole state.

MCGA board members serve three-year terms. Elections were held by mail, and ballots were tallied and then verified by the MCGA election committee. For a map of districts, visit micorn.org.

Source: MCGA, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like