Sponsored By
Delta Farm Press Logo

Arkansas Irrigation Yield Contest winners announced

Winners announced at the Arkansas Soil and Water Education Conference at Arkansas State University.

Forrest Laws

February 18, 2020

Corn, rice and soybean growers were honored for their yields and water-use efficiency at the Arkansas Soil and Water Education Conference at Arkansas State University. The 2019 winners are (1) Corn: Karl Garner, producer from Wynne in Cross County, Ark.; (2) Rice: John Allen McGraw, producer from Star City in Lincoln County; and (3) Soybeans: James Wray, producer from Payneway in Poinsett County.

Watch this video to hear what Joe Massey, chairman of the program committee for this year’s Arkansas Soil and Water Education Conference, had to say to attendees about the 2019 contest, “Most Crop Per Drop.”

Also see, Arkansas Irrigation Yield Contest puts focus on management

About the Author(s)

Forrest Laws

Forrest Laws spent 10 years with The Memphis Press-Scimitar before joining Delta Farm Press in 1980. He has written extensively on farm production practices, crop marketing, farm legislation, environmental regulations and alternative energy. He resides in Memphis, Tenn. He served as a missile launch officer in the U.S. Air Force before resuming his career in journalism with The Press-Scimitar.

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like