Sponsored By
Farm Progress

Dairy farmers elect Midwest Dairy Board leadershipDairy farmers elect Midwest Dairy Board leadership

Three Minnesota dairy farmers will serve on the corporate board.

March 21, 2016

1 Min Read

Jerry Messer, a dairy farmer from Richardton, N.D., will continue to lead Midwest Dairy Association in the coming year.

Messer was re-elected chairman of the checkoff organization during the group’s recent annual meeting in Minneapolis.

Allen Merrill, Parker, S.D., and Bill Siebenborn, Trenton, Mo., were re-elected vice chairman and first vice chairman, respectively.

Minnesota farmers Ken Herbranson of Clitherall, secretary, and Dan Grunhovd of Gary, treasurer, were also re-elected. Debi Clasemann of Long Prairie was newly elected to the corporate board.


Serving on the Minnesota Division Board will be Herbranson as chairman; Grunhovd as vice chairman; Suzanne Vold, Glenwood, secretary and Ron Rinkel, Hillman, treasurer.

In the Iowa Division, Dan Hotvedt of Mabel will serve as chairman.

The Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council, a quasi-governmental group with the same board members, elected the following:

•Chairman – Kathleen Skiba, North Branch
•Vice Chairman – Barb Liebenstein, Dundas
•Secretary – Debi Clasemann, Long Prairie
•Treasurer – Christine Sukalski, LeRoy
•Executive member at-large – Peter Ripka, Ogilvie

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like