Sponsored By
Farm Progress

Cotton Council International elects 2018 officersCotton Council International elects 2018 officers

CCI draws on 7 segments of cotton industry for leadership.

Brad Robb

February 10, 2018

2 Min Read
Producer Ted Schneider, Lake Providence, La., the new President of CCI, and producer Ted Sheely, Lemoore, Ca., CCI's new Treasurer just before the Cotton Council International board meeting in Fort Worth, Texas.Photo by Brad Robb

Ted Schneider, a producer from Lake Providence, La., will serve as president of Cotton Council International (CCI) for 2018. He and other CCI officers were elected at CCI’s board meeting during the National Cotton Council’s (NCC) 2018 Annual Meeting held February 9-11 in Fort Worth, Texas. CCI is the NCC’s export promotion arm and carries out programs in more than 50 countries globally under the COTTON USA trademark.

“As CCI’s president, I’m proud to lead its efforts in 2018 to show the global cotton supply chain that U.S. cotton is the natural fiber the world trusts because of its quality, sustainability, innovation and premium value,” says Schneider. “U.S. farmers rely on the latest innovations and technologies which allow them to farm sustainably and deliver uniform and consistent cotton for less downtime, more productivity and superior quality yarn, fabric, and products.”

Schneider, who moves up from CCI first vice president, succeeds Eduardo L. (Eddy) Esteve, a merchant from Dallas, Texas, who becomes CCI board chairman.

Since 1984, Schneider has been the owner/operator of a Lake Providence-based 3,600-acre diversified farming operation located in northeast Louisiana and southeast Arkansas that is dedicated to sustainable, responsible agricultural production. He currently chairs the NCC's Sustainability Task Force and its Committee for the Advancement of Cotton. Schneider earned a B.S. in Business Administration from Louisiana State University.

               Other 2018 CCI officers elected include: first vice president, Hank Reichle, cooperative, Greenwood, Miss.; second vice president, Richard L. (Ricky) Clarke, III, merchant, Cordova, Tenn.; and treasurer, Ted Sheely, producer, Lemoore, Calif. In addition, Gary Adams, Cordova, Tenn., was elected as secretary and Bruce Atherley, Washington, D.C., was elected assistant secretary.

Elected as 2018 CCI directors were: Curtis H. Stewart, ginner from Spade, Texas; Tim G. North, merchant from Dallas, Texas; Philip R. (Phil) Bogel, II, merchant from Dallas, Texas; Paul (Paco) Ollerton, producer from Casa Grande, Ariz.; Matthew R. (Matt) Hyneman, producer from Jonesboro, Ark.; and Aaron A. Barcellos, producer from Los Banos, California.

Re-elected as 2018 CCI directors were: PRODUCERS – J. Lee Cromley, Brooklet, Ga.; Richard Gaona, Roby, Texas; Craig A. Heinrich, Lubbock, Texas; and Taylor Slade, Williamston, N.C.; GINNER – Kent D. Fountain, Surrency, Ga.; MERCHANTS –Steven (Steve) Dyer, Cordova, Tenn.; James L. Loeb, Jr., Montgomery, Ala.; and Ernst D. (Ernie) Schroeder, Jr., Bakersfield, Calif.; COOPERATIVE OFFICIALS – Frederick Barrier, Greenwood, Miss.; Carlos C. Garcia, Lubbock, Texas; and Jarral T. Neeper, Bakersfield, Calif.; COTTONSEED HANDLER – James C. Massey, Harlingen, Texas; WAREHOUSEMAN – Vance C. Shoaf, Milan, Tenn.; and MANUFACTURERS – Robin Perkins, Sanford, N.C.; and Davis Warlick, Charlotte, North Carolina.

About the Author(s)

Subscribe to receive top agriculture news
Be informed daily with these free e-newsletters

You May Also Like