is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

Veneman names USB members

The appointees, who will serve three-year terms beginning in December, include:

David L. Feilke, Arkansas; Billy W. Sellers, Georgia; Kenneth L. Dahlenberg, Illinois; Karen L. Fear, Indiana; Curtis A. Raasch, Iowa; Benny F. Cooper, Kentucky; Ike P. Boudreaux, Louisiana;

Douglas A. Proehl, Minnesota; Terry L. Ecker, Missouri; Norman L. Husa, Nebraska; Richard J. Stern, Jr., New Jersey; Floyd L. Peed, North Carolina; Vanessa A. Kummer, North Dakota;

Thomas F. Brown, Ohio; Michael H. Gerhart, Pennsylvania; George L. Christensen, South Dakota; and R. Bruce Johnson, Virginia.

The 62-member board is authorized by the Soybean Promotion, Research, and Consumer Information Act. USDA selected the appointees from soybean producers nominated by the Qualified State Soybean Board. The mandatory program is funded at the rate of one-half of 1 percent of the net market price of the soybeans purchased.

USDA's Agricultural Marketing Service monitors operation of the Board.


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.