Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

USDA appoints Cotton Board

Acting Agriculture Secretary Chuck Conner has announced the appointment of 17 members and 17 alternate members to the Cotton Board.

The re-appointed members are: Larkin Martin, Courtland, Ala.; Van Murphy, Quitman, Ga.; Jimmie G. Johnson, Vanduser, Mo.; Robert D. Robbins, Altus, Okla.; Arthur W. “Whit” James Jr., Sumter, S.C.; Willie German, Somerville, Tenn.; Craig D. Shook, Corpus Christi, Texas; Kenneth. W. Dierschke, San Angelo, Texas; A. Mark Neuman, Champaign, Ill.; Peter McGrath, Plano, Texas; Werner Bieri, Maysville, Ga.; John Clark, Los Angeles, Calif.; and Nancy A. Marino, Upper Brookville, N.Y.

The re-appointed alternate members are: Walter Corcoran Jr., Eufaula, Ala.; Richard Moss, Doerun, Ga.; Edward E. Dement, Sikeston, Mo.; Robert H. Miller, Wellington, Kan.; Dale W. Player, Bishopville, S.C.; Larry Rice, Covington, Tenn.; Debra R. Barrett, Edroy, Texas; Jeffery Posey, Roby, Texas; Linda Tipton, Bella Vista, Ark.; and Arlene Eastwood, Jackson, N.J.

The newly appointed board members are: Dwight Menefee, Lake Arthur, N.M.; and Gary Eugene Ross, Yardley, Pa.; Jackie Burris, Wellman, Texas; and Yvonne Anderson, Minneapolis, Minn.

The newly appointed alternate members are: Jack L. Joy, Artesia, N.M.; Madison Farmer, Lamesa, Texas; Kristin Hughes, San Francisco, Calif.; Scott D. Hyatt, New York, N.Y.; June Sassler, Parkton, Md.; Sarah F. Kay, Charlotte, N.C.; Helga Ying, Piedmont, Calif.; and Mike P. Sturdivant Jr., Itta Bena, Miss.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.