Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: West
Almond blossom Almond Board of California

Almond Board releases 2020 election results

The board members' terms of office will begin Aug. 1.

The Almond Board of California has released election results for the Board of Directors positions whose terms of office will begin Aug. 1.

The names of the following nominees have been submitted to U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue for selection:

Indepndent grower: Member, one-year term: Paul Ewing, Los Banos. Alternate: Joe Gardiner, Earlimart.

Independent handler: Member, three-year term: Alexi Rodriguez, Caruthers. Alternate: Ron Fisher, Modesto. Member, one-year term: Darren Rigg, Le Grand. Alternate: Chad DeRose, McFarland.

Cooperative grower: Member, three-year term: George Goshgarian Jr. Fowler. Alternate: Christine Gemperle, Ceres.

Cooperative handler: Member, three-year term: Bill Monecraft, Sacramento. Alternate: Alicia Rockwell, Sacramento.

Source: Almond Board of California, which is solely responsible for the information provided and is wholly owned by the source. Informa Business Media and all its subsidiaries are not responsible for any of the content contained in this information asset. 
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.