Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: Central

Tennessee's Dodson named ASA VP

JOHNNY DODSON, a soybean farmer from Dyersburg, Tenn., has been elected one of the four vice presidents of the 26,000-member American Soybean Association for 2003-04.

Dodson, Bob Metz of Browns Valley, Minn., Darryl Brinkman from Carlyle, Ill., and Gary Joachim from Claremont, Minn. were named vice presidents during the ASA's summer board of directors meeting in St. Louis.

Board members confirmed Ron Heck from Perry, Iowa, as the new president of the organization and Dwain Ford of Kinmundy, Ill., as chairman. They also elected Neal Bredehoft from Alma, Mo., to serve as first vice president, an office that puts him in line to be ASA president next year.

Also elected were Corwin Fee from Knoxville, Iowa, as secretary, and Rick Ostlie from Northwood, N.D., as treasurer.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.