Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Tennessean get ASA v-p post

Johnny Dodson, a soybean farmer from Dyersburg, Tenn., has been elected as one of four vice presidents for the American Soybean Association for 2005-06. The election took place at the ASA's summer board of director's meeting in Washington.

The board confirmed that Bob Metz of West Browns Valley, S.D., will serve as president and Neal Bredehoeft, Alma, Mo., as chairman for 2005-06. Board members also elected Richard Ostlie from Northwood, N.D., first vice president, an office that places Ostlie in line to be ASA's president next year.

Also elected were Bob Rikli from Murdock, Neb., as secretary, and Gary Joachim from Claremont, Minn., as treasurer. The other vice presidents will be John Hoffman, Waterloo, Iowa; Dennis Jaeger from Goodwin, S. D.; and Randy DeSutter from Woodhull, Ill.

These soybean producer-leaders form the nine-member ASA Executive Committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.