Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

WMMB Elections End April 24

Results will be announced later in May.

The deadline to mail in your Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board election ballot is Saturday, April 24. For the 2010 elections, there are 21 candidates running for eight positions. The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection distributed mail-in ballots earlier this month to licensed dairy operations in the election areas. Each licensed dairy operation receives one vote. Producers in affected districts who have not received a ballot should immediately contact Noel Favia from DATCP at (608) 224-5140 or (800) 942-2474. Election results will be announced later in May.

Here are the candidates and their representing districts:

District 3  Lincoln, Oneida, Price and Taylor counties

Candidate: Ed Jasurda

District 6  Chippewa and Eau Claire counties

Candidate: Patricia Boettcher

Candidate: Vivian Thompson

District 9    Menominee, Shawano and Waupaca counties

Candidate: Teri Karcz

Candidate: Donald Robaidek

Candidate: Jeff Strassburg

District 12              Portage, Waushara and Wood counties

Candidate: David Doolittle

Candidate: Ken Heiman

District 15  Adams, Juneau and Monroe counties

Candidate: Duane Chapman

Candidate: Mary Cook

Candidate: Joel Greeno

Candidate: Sandra Madland

District 18   Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Washington and Waukesha counties

Candidate: John Fischer

Candidate: Joan Oberhaus

Candidate: James Stemper

Candidate: Dean Strauss

Candidate: Mike Winker

District 21  Crawford and Vernon counties

Candidate: Mark Levendoski

Candidate: Judith Wubbenhorst

District 24  Dane and Jefferson counties

Candidate: Karen Endres

Candidate: Tina Hinchley


For more information on WMMB and to review candidate bio information, please visit

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.