Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

WMMB Ballots are in the Mail

Election will be held through April 28.

The Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) announced the nominees for the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) Board of Directors 2008 election.
Here are the candidates and their representing districts:
District 1 Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Rusk, Sawyer, Washburn counties
Candidate: Benjamin J. Peterson (incumbent)

District 4 Barron and Polk counties
Candidate: Lyle K. Jensen (incumbent)

District 7 Clark County
Candidate: Bill Herr (incumbent)
Candidate: Jeff Meyer

District 10 Brown, Door and Kewaunee counties
Candidate: Roger Buresh (incumbent)

District 13 Buffalo, Pierce and Pepin counties
Candidate: Lanette Harsdorf (incumbent)
Candidate: Dianne Erickson

District 16 Fond du Lac, Green Lake and Marquette counties
Candidate: Romona Averbeck (incumbent)

District 19 Columbia and Dodge counties
Candidate: Richard W. Fink (incumbent)
Candidate: Sarah E. Lloyd
Candidate: Russell Warmka

District 22 Grant County
Candidate: Mary Wackerschauser (incumbent)
Candidate: Laurayne Fischer
Candidate: Ann Kieler

District 25 Green, Rock and Walworth counties
Candidate: Stacy Eberle
Candidate: David L. Kyle
Candidate: Doug Rebout

DATCP certified each candidate’s nomination, which included five signatures from active dairy producers within the district and a notarized "Affidavit of Eligibility" requirement. In addition, DATCP confirmed that each candidate is an active dairy producer selling milk into commercial channels and living in the district where nominated.

For voting, DATCP will distribute mail-in ballots in early April to dairy producers who live within the nine districts. Elections will be held through April 28. Producers who do not receive a ballot by April 18 should call Noel Favia at (608) 224-5140. Results will be announced in May. For more election information, please visit

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.