Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Wisconsin FFA Members Win Top Awards at National Convention

State well represented at 81st national convention.

The Wisconsin Association of FFA was well represented at the 81st National FFA Convention held recently in Indianapolis, Ind. Following are a list of top achievers:

American Star in Agribusiness - Jason Hanstedt, Pulaski FFA

National FFA Officer Candidate Finalist - Kaleb Santy, Pulaski FFA.

National FFA Proficiency Award Winners
Agricultural Sales (E) - Dylan A. Minnig, Randolph-Cambria-Friesland FFA
Forage Production - Curtis Horsens, Gillett FFA

National Agriscience Fair
Botany - Division Three - Kyle Herman and Aaron Zimmerman, Spencer FFA - 1st Gold
Engineering - Division Four - Megan Hurlburt and Hannah LaDuke, Cochrane-Fountain City FFA - 1st Gold
Microbiology/BioChemistry/Food Science - Division Four - Amy Kringle and Nikki Rukamp, Barron FFA - 2nd Gold

National Career Development Event (Speaking) Results
Prepared Speaking - Kaley Bockhop, Belmont FFA - Silver
Job Interview - Cara Robinson, Manawa FFA - Silver
Creed Speaking - Michelle Pehler, Cochrane-Fountain City FFA - Bronze
Extemporaneous Speaking - Chris Hiebel, Edgar FFA - Bronze
Parliamentary Procedure - Mayville FFA - Bronze

Gold Rated CDE Teams
Nursery and Landscape - Oconto Falls FFA - 3rd Place Gold Team
Holly Carlson - Gold Individual
Michael Poradek - Gold Individual
Brian Sparrow - Gold Individual
Dairy Cattle Evaluation - Southern Door FFA - 8th Place Gold
Jacob Brey - 10th Place Gold Individual
Ben Kinnard - Gold Individual
Poultry Evaluation - Plymouth FFA - 9th Place Gold Team
John Malone - Gold Individual
Breanna Wimmler - Gold Individual
Floriculture - Elkhart Lake FFA - 10th Place Gold Team
Adam Ruechel - 10th Place Gold Individual
Agricultural Mechanics - River Ridge FFA - Gold Team
Matthew Martin - 6th Place Gold Individual
Devon Steiger - Gold Individual

Silver CDE Teams
Agricultural Communications - Colby FFA
Joseph Becker - Gold Individual
Agronomy - Arcadia FFA
Dairy Cattle Handling - Brett Hildebrandt - Hustisford FFA
Environmental Science and Natural Resources - Cochrane-Fountain City FFA
Jesse Scheel - Gold Individual
Farm Business Management - Belleville FFA
Ethan Schmaling - Gold Individual
Forestry - Marshfield FFA
Horse Evaluation - Reedsburg FFA
Cody Meister - Placed in top 10 for Performance Placing

Bronze CDE Teams
Agricultural Issues Forum - Big Foot FFA
Agricultural Sales - Pulaski FFA
Dairy Foods - Hillsboro FFA
Food Science and Technology - Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau FFA
Livestock Evaluation - Belmont FFA
Marketing Plan - Brillion FFA
Meats Evaluation - Brillion FFA

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.