Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Wisconsin Federation of Cooperatives Elects Board Leaders

Pete Giacomini is chairman.

The Wisconsin Federation of Cooperatives, a two-state organization representing more than 800 Wisconsin and Minnesota cooperative businesses, elected a new board of directors at its annual meeting in Bloomington, Minn.

"The WFC board of directors represents a wide variety of cooperatives from across the state of Wisconsin," said Bill Oemichen, WFC president & CEO. "We look forward to working with Chairman Pete Giacomini and the rest of the board on issues facing our cooperative community in the coming year."

The following cooperators were elected to the 2007-2008 board:

  • Pete Giacomini, Verona, Wis., CEO of AgSource Cooperative Services, as WFC board chairman
  • Bob Bass, Reedsburg, Wis., a Sauk County dairy producer and member of the CHS Inc. board, as WFC board vice chair
  • Ed Hass, Ellsworth, Wis., a Pierce Pepin Cooperative Services board director, as WFC board secretary
  • Sam Skemp, Jefferson, Wis., general manager of Frontier FS Cooperative, as WFC board treasurer
  • Curt Eischens, Minneota, Minn., a grain producer and member of the CHS board of directors, as a member of the WFC Executive Committee

District Directors

  • Jim Kinzie, Drummond, Wis., Bayfield Electric Co-op board of directors
  • Greg Sacia, Holmen, Wis., Western Wisconsin Beef Producers Cooperative
  • Cheri Gibeaut, Endeavor, Wis., Adams-Columbia Electric Cooperative
  • Jim Viney, Janesville, Wis., Sugar Creek Mutual Insurance
  • Bill Averbeck, Fond du Lac, Wis., Dairy Farmers of America
  • Gary DeJager, Brandon, Wis., Alto Dairy Cooperative

Sector Directors

  • Bob Topel, Waterloo, Wis., Foremost Farms USA
  • Chuck Lindner, Greenwood, Wis., Land O' Lakes
  • Jeff Bennesch, Colfax, Wis., Dairy Farmers of America
  • Gary Tomter, Prairie du Sac, Wis., CHS/Land O' Lakes
  • Todd Rosvold, Pulaski, Wis., Pulaski Chase Cooperative
  • Robert Dinkel, Marathon, Wis., Customer One Cooperative
  • Jim Drogue, Pewaukee, Wis., Wisconsin Credit Union League
  • Max Michaelson, Black River Falls, Wis., Co-op Credit Union
  • Diane Zimmerman, Superior, Wis., East Central Energy Cooperative
  • Carolyn Moon, Baraboo, Wis., Adams–Columbia Electric Cooperative
  • Jim Hathaway, Menomonie, Wis., Dunn Energy Cooperative
  • Dave Hischke, Suring, Wis., Oconto Electric Cooperative
  • Diane Cole, Baraboo, Wis., Badgerland Farm Credit Services
  • Alan Albers, Plain, Wis., Merrimac Mutual Insurance
  • Harvey Stower, Amery, Wis., Inter-County Publishing
  • Rod Olson, Westby, Wis., Vernon Telephone Cooperative
  • Neil Christy, St. Paul, Minn., Minnesota Credit Union Network
  • Dennis Hunwardsen, Jackson, Minn., FCA Co-op

WFC and its sister organization, the Minnesota Association of Cooperatives, serve more than 800 member-cooperatives owned by more than 6.3 million Wisconsin and Minnesota residents.
For more information about WFC and MAC, visit

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.