Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

United Cooperative Selects 10 Scholarship Winners

Each will receive $1,000.

United Cooperative in Beaver Dam has announced the names of 10 graduating high school seniors who will receive $1,000 scholarships.

This year's recipients are: Derek Bahr, Randolph; Ryan Bennett, Horicon; Chelsea Brander, Spring Green; Emily Hill, Berlin; Rebecca Keel, Juneau; Otto Oemig IV, Markesan; Bailey Quam, Lodi; Brianna Salomaki, Beaver Dam; Kyle Schade, Beaver Dam; and Noah Wiedenfeld, Lake Mills. More than 50 students applied for scholarships this year.

Students were judged on their leadership skills, scholastic achievement, extra curricular activities, motivation, and academic and personal goals. At least five of the scholarships were awarded to students majoring in agricultural fields, and at least one was presented to a student attending a technical school.

The scholarships will be paid upon receipt of transcript showing completion of the first semester and proof of registration for the second semester. The funds were made available through the United Cooperative Federated Youth Foundation account.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.