Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Top Wisconsin Farmers Honored in Oshkosh

Top Wisconsin Farmers Honored in Oshkosh
4 win 2014 Master Agriculturist Awards.

The Wisconsin Agriculturist, in partnership with the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board and Twohig, Rietbrock, Schneider and Halbach S.C,. of Chilton, presented the 2014 Master Agriculturist awards to four top achievers in farming, community service and leadership.

Receiving the awards were: Clarence "Butch" Boettcher of Fairchild, Paul Schmidt of Bonduel, Nodji Van Wychen of Warrens and Charles Untz of Lake Mills on March 26 at La Sure's Hall in Oshkosh. The winners were selected for their proven ability and accomplishments as progressive farmers, as well as for the time, effort and leadership they contribute to community, church and agricultural organizations.

2014 MASTER AGRICULTURISTS: Earning the Master Agriculturist honor this year are (from left) Butch Boettcher of Fairchild, Paul Schmidt of Bonduel, Nodji Van Wychen of Warrens and Charles Untz of Lake Mills. These farmers and their families were honored at an awards program held March 26 in Oshkosh.

The Master Agriculturist award is given to honor not only the selected individuals, but also their families.

The Master Agriculturist program is the oldest farm awards program in the state, and is one of the longest-running career-achievement honors programs in American agriculture. The award dates back to 1930, when the Wisconsin Agriculturist first started honoring top Wisconsin farmers for their hard work, dedication, success in farming and exemplary leadership.

Forms already are available for the 2015 awards. To obtain a form, go online to, call 920-346-2285, email [email protected], or write to: Master Agriculturist, Wisconsin Agriculturist, 112 S. Prairie St., P.O. Box 236, Brandon, WI 53919. Deadline for nominations for the 2014 awards is Dec. 10.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.