is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: IA

Soybean Growers Choose New President

Iowa Soybean Association announces new executive committee, to be led by president-elect Curt Sindergard.

The Iowa Soybean Association board of directors selected president-elect Curt Sindergard, Rolfe, as its new president at its quarterly meeting in Des Moines on September 5. Sindergard replaces Ray Gaesser of Corning who continues to serve on the ISA board.

In its annual reorganization, the ISA board also elected the following directors to its executive committee:

* President Elect: John Heisdorffer, Keota
* Treasurer: Delbert Christensen, Audubon
* Secretary: Randy VanKooten, Lynnville
* At-Large: Dean Coleman, Humboldt

"With this new executive committee, we have a good mix of farmers with a wealth of association experience," says Sindergard. "They have each served the association in a wide variety of ways. I look forward to a very productive and exciting year for the Iowa Soybean Association."

In addition to continued work in support of biodiesel in the 2007-08 year, Sindergard says he hopes to see some expansion of ISA's On-Farm Network and environmental programs. "Both of these programs are designed to help farmers produce crops more profitably through their focus on economics and environment," says the northwest Iowa farmer.

The Iowa Soybean Association develops policies and programs that help farmers expand profit opportunities while promoting environmentally sensitive production using the soybean checkoff and other resources. The Association is governed by an elected volunteer board of 21 farmers.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.