Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: MN
Soybean Farmer Elected New MAWRC Chairman

Soybean Farmer Elected New MAWRC Chairman

Larry Sukalski will lead the water coalition this next year.

American Soybean Association/Minnesota Soybean Growers Association director Lawrence Sukalski, Fairmont, has been elected chairman of the Minnesota Agricultural Water Resources Coalition.

Sukalski is a past ASA Conservation Legacy Award Winner. He also has served on the Minnesota Conservation Legacy Council.

Also elected to the MAWRC executive committee for the coming year are Duane Alberts, Pine Island; Gary Wertish, Renville; Gene Brownfield, Redwood Falls; and Gerald Tumbleson, Sherburne.

 For more information about MAWRC, send an email to Or, contact a staff member: George Rehm, Discovery Farms coordinator,; Tim Radatz, research specialist,; Warren Formo, executive director,

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.