Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Remember to Vote

Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board Elections run May 7-23.

Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board elections will be held May 7 through May 23, 2007. According to the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, nine nominees for the Board of Directors 2007 election have been certified. Here are the candidates and their representing districts:

District 3 Lincoln, Oneida, Price and Taylor counties
Candidate: Ed Jasurda of Phillips

District 6 Chippewa and Eau Claire counties
Candidate: Patricia Boettcher of Bloomer (incumbent)

District 9 Menominee, Shawano and Waupaca counties
Candidate: Don Robaidek of Pulaski

District 12 Portage, Waushara and Wood counties
Candidate: Ken Heiman of Marshfield (incumbent)

District 15 Adams, Juneau and Monroe counties
Candidate: Mary Cook of Wilton (incumbent)

District 18 Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Washington and Waukesha counties
Candidate: James Stemper of Plymouth (incumbent)
Candidate: Andrew Large of Port Washington

District 21 Crawford and Vernon counties
Candidate: Judy Wubbenhorst of Westby (incumbent)

District 24 Dane and Jefferson counties
Candidate: Mark Christenson of Lake Mills (incumbent)

DATCP is forwarding mail-in ballots to dairy producers who live within the eight districts. Producers who have not received a ballot by May 11 should contact Noel Favia at (608) 224-5140 or (800) 942-2474. Election results will be announced in June.

WMMB Directors guide the organization's financial affairs, affirm its mission, develop and set WMMB policies, and serve on one of two standing committees — Cheese Business or Communications and Local Promotions. Directors spend an average of 200 hours per year on WMMB activities. For more information on director's roles and responsibilities, and to review the nominees' bio information and photographs, go to

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.