Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Peterson names House Ag Committee democrats for new Congress

Peterson names House Ag Committee democrats for new Congress
House Ag Committee democrats take seats for 114th Congress

House Agriculture Committee Ranking Member Collin Peterson on Wednesday announced the 19 Democrats appointed to serve on the House Agriculture Committee for the 114th Congress.

Related: Texas Legislator to Take Reins of House Ag Committee

"This is a great group of both new and returning members who care about the wide variety of issues overseen by the Agriculture Committee. I look forward to working with them, Chairman Conaway and members on the other side of the aisle this Congress," Peterson said.

Ranking Member Collin Peterson names House Ag Committee democrats for new Congress. (USDA photo)

Democratic Members: Collin Peterson, Minnesota; David Scott, Georgia; Jim Costa, California; Tim Walz, Minnesota; Marcia Fudge, Ohio; Jim McGovern, Massachusetts; Suzan DelBene, Washington; Filemon Vela, Texas; Michelle Lujan Grisham, New Mexico; Ann Kuster, New Hampshire; Rick Nolan, Minnesota; Cheri Bustos, Illinois; Sean Patrick Maloney, New York; Ann Kirkpatrick, Arizona; Pete Aguilar, California; Stacey Plaskett, Virgin Islands; Alma Adams, North Carolina; Gwen Graham, Florida; Brad Ashford, Nebraska.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.