is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
Newly-Elected WMMB Board Member Declines Position

Newly-Elected WMMB Board Member Declines Position

Sara Lloyd of Wisconsin Dells will represent District 19.

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection announced last week that newly elected Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board member Michael Scott Zastrow, Mayville, has declined the board position representing District 19, Columbia and Dodge counties. 

Elected to a three-year term in May, Zastrow cited personal reasons for his decision.

As a result, DATCP Secretary Ben Brancel has certified that Wisconsin Dells dairy farmer Sarah Lloyd, who received the second highest vote total, will represent District 19. 

Newly elected board members will be seated at the July board meeting.

Source:  WMMB

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.