is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
New Republican Members Named to House Ag Committee

New Republican Members Named to House Ag Committee

Chairman says members will bring broad perspective.

There will be 16 new Republican members on the House Ag Committee roster for the 112th Congress. According to incoming Chairman Frank Lucas, R-Okla., these members represent a broad slice of the country and will bring that perspective as the issues facing production agriculture and rural economies are addressed. He says the committee must work to ensure there is proper oversight of the administration, that rural America has opportunities for job growth and that the nation’s farmers and ranchers have the tools and certainty they need to continue providing a safe, affordable and abundant food, fiber, feed and fuel supply.

The new members that will help Lucas achieve his goals include Rick Crawford of Arkansas, Scott DesJarlais and Stephen Fincher of Tennessee, Renee Elmers of North Carolina, Bob Gibbs of Ohio, Chris Gibson of New York, Vicky Hartzler of Missouri, Tim Huelskamp of Kansas, Randy Hultgren and Bobby Schilling of Illinois, Reid Ribble of Wisconsin, Martha Roby of Alabama, Austin Scott of Georgia, Steve Southerland of Florida, Marlin Stutzman of Indiana and Scott Tipton of Colorado.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.