is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist

New Chairmen of Biodiesel Board Selected

Current chief operating officer for REG will serve as first chair for Iowa Biodiesel Board.

The new Iowa Biodiesel Board has chosen Daniel Oh as its first chair. Oh will take the lead of the new board of directors of the Iowa Biodiesel Board at its first meeting planned for August 2007.

Daniel Oh is currently chief operating officer for Renewable Energy Group, Inc., one of the nation's leading biodiesel companies. He has more than 20 years of experience in management and business. Prior to his position at REG, Oh was a vice president and member of senior management at ABG, Inc., an agribusiness consulting firm.

Oh received experience in corporate finance and investment banking while working for Eli Lilly and Company, a global pharmaceutical company, and for McKinsey and Company. Oh has a master's degree in business administration from the University of Chicago and bachelor's degree in economics from the U.S. Military Academy. He served as an infantry officer in the U.S. military for 11 years and held the rank of major.

Oh not the only newcomer

Oh will serve as chair of the IBB governing board, a nine-member board of directors comprised of representatives from the biodiesel sectors that include biodiesel manufacturers, feedstock supply associations, marketers, and end-users.

In addition to Oh, the IBB governing board includes: Dawn Carlson, representing Petroleum Marketers and Convenience Stores of Iowa; Ken Clark, representing East Fork Biodiesel; George Crouse, representing Crouse Transportation; Ron Heck, representing the Iowa Soybean Association Board of Directors; Scott Hedderich, representing Pioneer, a DuPont Company; Mark Muench, representing Western Dubuque Biodiesel; Neil Rich, representing Riksch Biofuels; and Jim Sutter, representing Cargill.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.