is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: IA
NBB Elects New Leadership

NBB Elects New Leadership

First producer chosen to chair board.

The National Biodiesel Board has selected its leadership for the coming year. Gary Haer, from Renewable Energy Group and a producer is the new chairman.  Ed Ulch, a farmer and member of the Iowa Soybean Board will serve as vice chair.  Ron Marr of the Minnesota Soybean Processors and a producer is the new secretary and Jim Conway, of Griffin Industries and a producer is the new National Biodiesel Board treasurer.

Members also elected four returning governing board members and three new members to serve on the leadership committee. Haer says that led by a robust and diverse trade association the biodiesel industry is well prepared to meet the opportunities of the future. He says he is optimistic about what is in store for our industry.

Ed Hegland, past chairman and Minnesota farmer, says the National Biodiesel Board has forged the way for biodiesel to become America's first advanced biofuel and the unanimous selection of our new chairman shows the unity among the different entities that make up the governing board and the NBB.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.