Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Mitch Bruenig elected PDPW board president

Mitch Bruenig elected PDPW board president
Heeg and Scheider elected to the board; White re-elected

The Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin's nine-member Board of Directors elected Mitch Bruenig, Mystic Valley Dairy, Sauk City, president for 2015-16. Other officers elected include Marty Hollack, MarBec Dairy, Mondovi, vice president; Kay Zwald, Bomaz Farms, Hammond, secretary; and Charlie Crave, Crave Brothers Farms, Waterloo, treasurer.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS: The Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin elected a new board of directors. Front row, from left, are Kay Zwald, Brian Forrest, Linda White, Mitch Breunig, and Steve Kelm. Back row is Marty Hallock, Jay Heeg, Charlie Crave, Steve Schwoerer, and Dan Scheider. Missing from the photo are: Richard Wallace, Andy Johnson, and Jeremy Natzke.

Board members for 2015-16 include Jeremy Natzke, Wayside Dairy, Greenleaf, Brian Forrest, Maple Ridge Dairy Business, Stratford, Jay Heeg, Heeg Brothers Dairy LLC, Colby, Linda White, Kinnamon Ridge Dairy, Reedsburg, and Dan Scheider, Scheidary, Freeport, Ill. White was re-elected to the board at PDPW's 2015 Business Conference in mid-March, with Heeg and Scheider elected for their first three-year term.

PDPW is a network of producers and dairy professionals from across the nation, with members from 18 states representing every type and size of dairy operation. Board members are elected by fellow dairy producer members, with officers elected from among the Board of Directors.

In addition to its Board of Directors, PDPW has an Advisory Board comprised of four individuals from within the dairy industry. Each advisor serves a two-year term. As non-voting members, PDPW's Advisory Board members advise, counsel and serve as a sounding board during board meetings.

"PDPW's Advisory Board brings a mix of expertise to the board," says Shelly Mayer, executive director of PDPW. "The four industry advisors attend all of our board meetings and executive meetings, provide guidance as needed and make certain that PDPW stays aligned with its goals and the goals of the dairy industry."

Advisors for 2015-16 are Andy Johnson, Marathon County Environmental Resources Coordinator; Steve Schwoerer, dairy specialist with Badgerland Financial Services; Dr. Steve Kelm, professor, UW-River Falls; and Dr. Richard Wallace, cattle technical service veterinarian focused on dairy, with Zoetis.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.