is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
Iowa Corn Growers Form Student Advisory Team

Iowa Corn Growers Form Student Advisory Team

Thirteen college students named to inaugural Iowa Corn Student Advisory Team. This new effort will help develop programs and enhance Iowa Corn's relationship with young people who are pursuing careers in agriculture.

Thirteen Iowa college students from a wide range of backgrounds have been named to the inaugural Iowa Corn Student Advisory Team. The team had their first meeting last week in Johnston.

The Iowa Corn Student Advisory Team is sponsored by the Iowa Corn Growers Association and the Iowa Corn Promotion Board. The team will help develop programs that target and enhance Iowa Corn's relationship with individuals who are pursuing careers in Iowa's agriculture industry. The Iowa Corn student team is made up of students earning agriculture degrees at Iowa's community colleges and at Iowa State University. 
"We are very excited for the inaugural Iowa Corn student advisory team and this new program," says Doug Holliday, an ICGA director and chair of the committee that oversees the program. "This group will help to define the future roles of the team as well as help Iowa Corn to design programming for ongoing student outreach."

Participants in the inaugural Iowa Corn student team, chosen through an application and selection process, include:  Kevin Buckallew, Indian Hills Community College; Carly Cummings, Iowa State University; Alex Edgington, North Iowa Area Community College; Ryan England, Southwestern Community College; Alyssa Foster, Kirkwood Community College; Beth Irlbeck, Des Moines Area Community College; Andrew Lauver, Iowa State University; Logan Lyon, Ellsworth Community College; Steve Roose, Iowa Central Community College; Kesler Schlmeister, Hawkeye Community College; Traci Tiernan, Iowa State University; Thomas Wacker, Northeast Iowa Community College; and Charlie White, Iowa State University.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.