is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: IL

Illinois Corn Marketing Board Names 2007-2008 Officers

Claremont farmer Ron Gray takes seat as ICMB chairman.

Ron Gray, a corn producer from Claremont, has been elected chairman of the Illinois Corn Marketing Board (ICMB) for 2007-2008.

The Richland County corn producer has served on the board for five years. He currently represents corn producers in District 13 which is comprised of Clay, Edwards, Jefferson, Lawrence, Marion, Richland, Wabash, and Wayne counties. Gray replaces Wendell Shauman of Kirkwood.

Other newly elected ICMB officers are: Donna Jeschke of Mazon, vice chairman; Jim Rapp of Princeton, treasurer; and Scott Stirling of Martinton, secretary.

John Shore of Casey was appointed to the vacant seat in District 12 which includes Coles, Clark, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar and Jasper counties.

Incumbents elected to the board effective August 1 were Wendell Shauman of Kirkwood (District 3), Scott Stirling of Martinton (District 6), Gary Schmalshof of Adair (District 9) and Hugh David Scates of Shawneetown (District 15). Shauman represents corn producers in Henry, Rock Island, Mercer, Knox, Warren and Henderson Counties. Stirling represents corn producers in Champaign, Ford, Iroquois and Vermilion Counties. Schmalshof represents corn producers in Hancock, McDonough, Adams, Schuyler, Brown and Pike Counties. Scates represents corn producers in Randolph, Perry, Franklin, Hamilton, Jackson, Williamson, Saline, Gallatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Pulaski and Massac Counties.

The Illinois Corn Marketing Board consists of 15 farmers who administer that state checkoff program.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.