Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Holte Re-elected President of Wisconsin Farm Bureau

Holte Re-elected President of Wisconsin Farm Bureau
New directors elected at organization's annual meeting.

Jim Holte has been reelected for a second one-year term as the president of the Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation and Rural Mutual Insurance Company. Holte raises beef cattle and grows corn, soybeans and alfalfa on 460 acres of land near Elk Mound in Dunn County. In 2012, he succeeded Bill Bruins of Waupun who had served as president of the state's largest general farm organization since 2003.

Jim Holte was first elected Farm Bureau president in 2012.

Holte was first elected to the WFBF Board of Directors in 1995 to represent District 9 on the board. District 9 represents the Barron, Chippewa, Dunn, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, and Superior Shores county Farm Bureaus. In addition to being reelected president, he was reelected to another three-year term on the WFBF and RMIC boards.

Holte previously served as WFBF's representative to the Wisconsin Livestock Identification Consortium board. He formerly chaired the Wisconsin Livestock Siting Review board. He is a graduate of the Wisconsin Rural Leadership Program and currently serves as a board member for Leadership Wisconsin

Locally, Holte is the vice president of the Elk Mound School Board and served on several committees at Good Shepherd Lutheran Church. He is also a former board member for GROWMARK, Inc. and citizen board for the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection. He is the past president of the Wisconsin Beef Council and is a 2005 Wisconsin Master Agriculturist.

A 1975 graduate of UW-River Falls, Holte and his wife, Gayle, have two daughters.

Gorder is vice president
Richard Gorder, a dairy farmer from Mineral Point in Iowa County, was re-elected vice president. He represents District 3 (Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland and Vernon counties) on the WFBF board of directors.

Nine of the 11 members of the WFBF board of directors are farmers elected in each of Farm Bureau's nine districts. These nine individuals also make up the board of directors for the Rural Mutual Insurance Company. Rounding out the WFBF board are the chairs of WFBF's Young Farmer and Agriculturist Committee and WFBF's Women's Committee, both of which serve a one-year term on the board.

Wayne Staidl of Peshtigo in Marinette County was re-elected to a three-year term on the board representing District 7 (Langlade, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano and Waupaca counties).

Don Radtke of Merrill in Lincoln County was reelected to a three-year term representing District 8 (Clark, Lincoln, Marathon, Portage, Price, Taylor and Wood counties).

Nicole Adrian of Platteville in Grant County was elected to a one-year term as the new Women's Committee chair. She succeeds Jane Mueller of Fall Creek in Eau Claire County.

Tim Clark of Lomira in Fond du Lac County was elected to a one-year term as chair of the Young Farmer and Agriculturist Committee. He is a sixth-generation farmer who also works as a forage product manager for Dairyland Seed. He succeeds Teresa Hanson of Shell Lake in Washburn County.

Other Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation Board Directors who were not up for reelection included Dave Daniels of Union Grove in Kenosha County, Jerry Bradley of Sun Prairie in Dane County, Joe Bragger of Independence in Buffalo County, Kevin Krentz of Berlin in Waushara County, and Rosie Lisowe of Chilton in Calumet County.

Source: Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.