Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: West
First Dakota Names 12 To Its Ag Advisory Board

First Dakota Names 12 To Its Ag Advisory Board

Farmers serve on 'think tank" for bank and help determine its strategy.

Nate Franzen, Agri-Business Division manager at First Dakota National Bank, announces the following appointments to the First Dakota Ag Advisory Board: Jim Aden, Gothenburg, Neb; Jim Woster, Sioux Falls, S.D.; Todd Bushong, Tulare, S.D.; Dan Eisenbraun, Yankton, S.D.; Pam Geppert, Kimball, S.D.; Steve Eichacker, Salem, S.D.; Terri Funk, Neligh, Neb; Chad Heckathorn, Elk Point, S.D.; Larry Klumb, Ethan, S.D.; David Gillen, White Lake, S.D.; and Cody Jorgensen, Ideal, S.D.; and Bill Even, Humboldt, S.D.

Farmers serve on ‘think tank” for bank and help determine its strategy.

The Ag Advisory Board also consists of two ex-officio members: Barry Dunn, dean of the College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences at South Dakota State University, and Craig Schaunaman, state executive director of Farm Service Agency in South Dakota.

First Dakota is a leader in the ag finance industry and is currently ranked as the 3rd largest community ag bank with the largest farm loan portfolios in the United States.

One of the primary goals of the Ag Advisory Board is to serve as ambassadors in the marketplace. It also serves as a think tank, focusing on facing various ag industries, and assists First Dakota in determining strategic direction for the Agri-Business Division.

The Ag Advisory Board consists of 12 regular members including nine agricultural producers and three agri-business persons. The board also has two ex-officio members who are selected from state government, the Farm Service Agency, or an area land grant university.

First Dakota was founded in 1872 and holds the first bank charter issued in all of Dakota Territory. It has 14 full-service banking locations in 10 South Dakota cities. It also has six loan production offices throughout South Dakota and Nebraska.

First Dakota originates loans in South Dakota, Nebraska, southwest Minnesota, northwest Iowa, northeast Colorado, and southeast Wyoming. It offers several line of credit loans, real estate loans, construction loans and several other types of loans. It provides financial services for any size farm or agricultural enterprise including short, intermediate, and long-term financing; cash management services, investment services and estate and asset management services

Learn more at

Source: First Dakota

TAGS: Extension
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.