is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
Democratic Members of House Ag Committee Announced

Democratic Members of House Ag Committee Announced

Peterson releases names of returning and new members.

Representative Collin Peterson, D-Minn., ranking member of the House Ag Committee has announced the Democratic members who will serve on the House Agriculture Committee during the 112th Congress.

Peterson said these members bring a great deal of expertise and a commitment to addressing the challenges of those who live, work and raise their families in rural America. The appointments, made by the Democratic Caucus, include 13 returning members and seven new members.

The Democrats on the House Agriculture Committee are: Ranking Member Collin  Peterson, Minnesota ; Tim Holden, Pennsylvania; Mike McIntyre, North Carolina; Leonard Boswell, Iowa; Joe Baca, California; Dennis Cardoza, California; David Scott, Georgia; Henry Cuellar, Texas; Jim Costa, California; Timothy Walz, Minnesota; Kurt Schrader, Oregon; Larry Kissell, North Carolina; Bill Owens, New York; Chellie Pingree, Maine; Joe Courtney, Connecticut; Peter Welch, Vermont; Marcia Fudge, Ohio; Gregorio Sablan, Northern Mariana Islands; Terri Sewell, Alabama; and James McGovern, Massachusetts.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.