Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Cream of the Crop

Master Agriculturist program honors Wisconsin's top farmers.

The Wisconsin Agriculturist, in partnership with Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board, Wisconsin Farm Credit and Wisconsin Public Service, is proud to present the 2007 Master Agriculturist Awards to four top achievers in farming, community service and leadership.

The Master Agriculturist program is one of the longest-running career-achievement honors programs in American Agriculture dating back to 1930 when the Wisconsin Agriculturist first started honoring top Wisconsin farmers for their hard work, dedication, success in farming and exemplary leadership.

Congratulations to Don Rickert of Eldorado, E. Budd Gerrits of Greenleaf, Doug Mueller or Fall Creek and Edward Engen of Brodhead for being selected as the 2007 Master Agriculturists!

All four winners have worn many hats in their businesses and their communities, have built top-notch farming operations, and are truly deserving of the Master Agriculturist Award.

The honorees were recognized at an awards luncheon on March 28 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oshkosh during the Wisconsin Public Service Farm Show at the nearby Experimental Aircraft Association Grounds.

The winners were selected for their proven ability and accomplishments as progressive farmers and also for the time, effort and leadership they contribute to community, church and agricultural organizations.

The Master Agriculturist Awards are made not only to honor the selected individuals, but also their families.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.