Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: IL

Cast Your Vote for Commodity Board Directors

Illinois Soybean Association and Checkoff Board elections set for July 3.

Illinois soybean producers have the opportunity to elect district representatives to the joint board of the Illinois Soybean Association and Illinois Soybean Checkoff.

Producers can visit their county extension office on July 3 to cast their ballot.

The Illinois Soybean Association provides advocacy and education, while the Illinois Soybean Checkoff funds research and market development. The money comes from a small percentage of the delivered price deducted for the checkoff when farmers sell their soybeans.

Districts with directors up for election are listed below.
District 3: Henderson, Henry, Mercer, Rock Island, Stark, Warren and Whiteside counties
District 4: Bureau, Grundy, Kendall and LaSalle counties
District 6: Livingston, Mc Clean and Woodford counties
District 8: Adams, Brown, Hancock, McDonough and Schuyler counties
District 15: Clinton, Madison, Monroe and St Clair counties
District 18: Alexander, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Union and Williamson counties.

TAGS: Soybean
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.