Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Bruins Re-Elected Wisconsin Farm Bureau President

Richard Gorder elected vice president.

Waupun dairy producer Bill Bruins has been re-elected president of the state's largest farm organization. On Dec. 5, delegates at the 87th annual Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation's annual meeting in Middleton voted to give Bruins a fourth term in office. Bruins is also active on the committee for the Wisconsin Agricultural Stewardship Initiative and the American Farm Bureau Federation; and previously served as vice president of the Equity Cooperative Livestock Association, on the Wisconsin Beef Council Board, and on the UW-Platteville Environmental Farm Steering Committee.

Also re-elected to another term was Vice President Richard Gorder. Jesse Singerhouse of Menomonie was elected Chairman of the Young Farmers Committee. And Nancy Degnitz from Fredonia is the new Chairwoman of the Women's Committee.

Other board members include Jerry Bradley, Sun Prairie; Gary Steiner, Mondovi; Lloyd DeRuyter, Cedar Grove; Wayne Staidl, Peshtigo; Don Radtke, Merrill; and Jim Holte, Elk Mound.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.