is part of the Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

  • American Agriculturist
  • Beef Producer
  • Corn and Soybean Digest
  • Dakota Farmer
  • Delta Farm Press
  • Farm Futures
  • Farm Industry news
  • Indiana Prairie Farmer
  • Kansas Farmer
  • Michigan Farmer
  • Missouri Ruralist
  • Nebraska Farmer
  • Ohio Farmer
  • Prairie Farmer
  • Southeast Farm Press
  • Southwest Farm Press
  • The Farmer
  • Wallaces Farmer
  • Western Farm Press
  • Western Farmer Stockman
  • Wisconsin Agriculturist
Beef Quality Assurance Awards presented

Beef Quality Assurance Awards presented

Producers from Pennsylvania and Iowa recognized for incorporating BQA principles into day-to-day activities.

Five Beef Quality Assurance Awards were recently presented.

Receiving the 2016 Beef Quality Assurance award and Dairy Beef Quality Assurance awards:

- Frank Stoltzfus, Masonic Village Farm from Elizabethtown, Pa. (BQA Cow Calf Award)

- Todd and Kristi Drake, Nodaway Valley Feeders from Nodaway, Iowa (BQA Feedyard Award)

- Reid and Diane Hoover, Brook-Corner, LLC from Lebanon, Pa. (BQA Dairy Award)

- Scott Mueller, Samson, Inc. from Columbus, Neb. (BQA Marketer Award)

- Lisa Pederson, North Dakota State University (BQA Educator of the Year Award)

Frank Stoltzfus from Masonic Village Farm, Elizabethtown, Pa., received the BQA Cow Calf Award.

The awards were created to recognize beef and dairy producers from across the country who incorporate BQA principles as part of the day-to-day activities on their operations.

“Our 2016 award winners are exemplary models for promoting beef as a quality product from the local to the national level,” says Chase Decoite, associate director of BQA.

Watch videos for each BQA award­winner on the BQA YouTube page.

Source: Cattlemen's Beef Board

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.