Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI
Awards Program Held March 31 In Oshkosh

Awards Program Held March 31 In Oshkosh

2010 Master Agriculturalists are named.

The Wisconsin Agriculturist, in partnership with Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board and Wisconsin Public

Service, presented the 2010 Master Agriculturist awards to six top achievers in farming, community

service and leadership. The honorees were recognized at an awards program March 31 at the

Hilton Garden Inn in Oshkosh during the Wisconsin Public Service Farm Show at the nearby Experimental Aircraft Association Grounds.


This year’s Master Agriculturists are: (from left) Brian West, Rice Lake; Gary Boyke, Fond du lac; Bob Bahn, Berlin; Ken Hein, Stratford; and Randy Geiger, Reedsville. Absent from the photo is Gary Ruegsegger, Stratford.  The winners were selected for their proven ability and accomplishments as progressive farmers, and also for the time, effort and leadership they contribute to community, church and agricultural organizations. The Master Agriculturist awards are made not only to honor the selected individuals, but also their families.


The Master Agriculturist program is one of the longest-running career-achievement honors programs in American Agriculture dating back to 1930 when the Wisconsin Agriculturist first started honoring top Wisconsin farmers for their hard work, dedication, success in farming and exemplary leadership.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.