Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

Andrew Christenson Is New State FFA President

Waupaca FFA was named the state's Top FFA Chapter.

The new Wisconsin FFA President is Andrew Christenson of the Amery FFA Chapter. The 2006-07 State FFA vice president was elected by his out-going officer team during the last session of the 78th Wisconsin FFA Convention on Thursday in Madison.

Christenson is a student at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls majoring in dairy science. His SAE Program during his FFA career was Dairy Production Placement, in which he spent many years milking, feeding and taking care of his family's dairy herd.

Andrew will serve as the leader of the new officer team. He replaces Matt Anderson from the Sauk Prairie FFA as State FFA president. Andrew joins the newly elected 2007-08 state officer team, which includes Aaron Dietsche of Bloomer; Preston Green of Richland Center; Brad Krueger of Markesan; Marie Mahaney of Brodhead; Alex Patten of Stanley-Boyd; Nickolas Palkowski of Cochrane-Fountain City; Derrick Papcke of Elkhorn; Whitney Peissig of Colby; Kaleb Santy of Pulaski, and Sean VanderWaal of Elkhart Lake.

Meanwhile, Waupaca FFA was named the state's Top FFA Chapter. Each chapter is ranked gold, silver, and bronze. The top 26 gold applications will be forwarded on for national competition. At the state level the gold rated applications in each division of Student, Chapter and Community Development will be selected and awarded a trophy and cash awards.

The top three chapters in the state will be announced and the top ranked chapter will receive the honor of hosting the Wisconsin Hall of States Booth at the National FFA Convention held in Indianapolis, Indiana in October.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.