Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: IL
Air Quality Task Force Appointments Made

Air Quality Task Force Appointments Made

Members will provide a broad set of voices.

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack has appointed 25 individuals from across the nation to serve as members of the Agricultural Air Quality Task Force for 2011 through 2012. The task force provides recommendations and guidance on the development and implementation of USDA policy related to agricultural air quality. In making the announcement, Vilsack said this task force will continue to help USDA have a broad set of voices at the table as we work together to develop sound policies that will help us win the future.

The appointees are leaders in farming, industry, health, and science and they bring a broad range of interests, knowledge, and geographic diversity.  Vilsack said they will be invaluable in providing guidance as the Administration pursues sound scientific research on agricultural air quality issues. The Agricultural Air Quality Task Force is chaired by Dave White, Chief of the Natural Resources Conservation Service.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.