Farm Progress is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Serving: WI

AgSource Elects New Directors and Officers

AgSource Elects New Directors and Officers
Strauss re-elected president of the board of directors.

Edward Strauss, Sheboygan Falls, was re-elected as president of the board of directors at the AgSource Annual Meeting held in Bloomington, Minnesota on March 24.  At the meeting Dave Koepke, Hartland, was elected as vice president; and Nathan Kling, Taylor, was elected as secretary. Strauss and Koepke also represent AgSource on the Cooperative Resources International  Board of Directors.  In addition, Annette Trescher, Cashton, and Daniel Diederich, DePere, were elected to the board while Ralph Levzow, Rio, was re-elected to a second term on the board.

Trescher owns and operates Trescher Town-View Dairy with her husband and two children.  She served on the Monroe County DHIA board from 2003 to 2009, including four years as president.  In addition to her involvement in DHIA, Trescher is the Monroe County Farm Bureau President and a member of the Group IV Jackson-Monroe-Vernon County Leadership program.

Diederich is part owner and COO of Diederich Farm LLC.   He is a 2004 graduate of UW-Madison and has a degree in Dairy Science.  He has served on the Manitowoc and Eastern Wisconsin DHIC boards since 2008, and is currently the board vice president.  Diederich is active in his local parish as well as a Boy Scout Troop Leaders.

Levzow owns and operates a 170 cow registered Jersey and Holstein herd with his wife.   He has served on the Columbia Marquette DHIA board as president.  Levzow is active in DBA, the Pardeeville FFA Alumni, as well as the Holstein and Jersey Associations.  He serves on the Wyocena Town Board, Columbia County Farm Bureau Board, and PDPW Education Committee.

Newly elected directors, Daniel Diederich and Annette Trescher. 
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.